The Lisa Mathena Group
100% recommendation, 5 stars all around!
10/13/2021 - Happy Buyer in Dover
Lisa is the Very Best at the real estate business and she is a pleasure to work with!
10/12/2021 - Cynthia, seller in Georgetown
Lisa follows through! From the very beginning of the process, Lisa was thorough, provided us with great information, and gave us all the options. We decided on a strategy, Lisa and her Team utilized all the latest tech and marketing to give our property the best chance to sell. We put it on the market on a Friday, showed it 12 times over the weekend and had NINE offers to review on Monday. All nine were at or above the listing price! That’s awesome, but maybe not so unique in a sellers market. The unique part is how Lisa handles the inevitable issues that arise. This is where she shines. Whatever needs to be done to keep the sales process on track, Lisa does...and makes it look easy.
09/30/2021 - Tom & Georgia, Smyrna
Donna Is the best realtor I have ever worked with. She has extensive knowledge of construction, septic, HOA, and neighborhoods. She takes the time to get to know you and find out exactly what will meet your needs. No request bothers her and her goal is always to find solutions that will make you happy. I am so glad we met her and can highly recommend her.
09/30/2021 - Eileen Ferro
Claudia Ducote helped me buy my house and I am very grateful to her for me she is the best, she exerted herself a lot so that you could get that excellent house.
09/29/2021 - Bought & Sold in Dover
Claudia really wants to help you find the home you’ve always wanted. She communicated promptly, answered all my questions and worked overtime to ensure I was getting what I wanted. I will and do recommend Claudia as a referral for selling or buying a home.
09/29/2021 - Buyer in Seaford
Claudia was very professional, friendly and super knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to have her as an agent. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.
09/29/2021 - Buyer in Laurel
Professional & honest, got the job done quickly!
09/25/2021 - Mike McCarthy
We enjoyed our early conversations, and felt comfortable with Michelle. 100% all around, from negotiation to closing. Absolutely recommend her and The Lisa Mathena Group!
09/09/2021 - Happy Buyers Bob & Mildred
Couldn’t speak more highly of her-really professional! The first person she brought to look at my house bought it so quick-fast and easy!
09/01/2021 - Seller in Smyrna
Outstanding service on the sale of my investment property!
08/31/2021 - Mike
"Lisa went above and beyond for us. Gold stars all around-sold in two days!"
08/23/2021 - Meg, Delaware
"Lisa, like we spoke about at the settlement, communication is key. Your team is on it and I really appreciated all of the quick responses and updates. It was a pleasure working with you and your entire team. Shout out to Pattie."
08/16/2021 - Leon Rapuano-Buyer's Agent
Lisa and her staff were on top of the listing and sale. They answered all of our questions and concerns with no delay. It was a very easy process beginning to end.
08/16/2021 - Seller in Claymont
Lisa was great. Communicated well, told me what needed to be done to sell quickly. She and Patti kept me well informed and had multiple offers first week. I would highly recommend.
08/10/2021 - Seller in Milford
Donna is a super professional person! She made the entire buying experience a pleasure. Smooth and efficient, she covered all the bases for us. We couldn’t be more pleased!
08/04/2021 - John Conn/Karen Fisher
Lisa was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and kind. She has a grasp of the market and shared her insight for a fast sale. I would highly recommend her.
07/22/2021 - Seller in Sussex County
The Lisa Mathena Group was very professional and knowledgeable about homes in the area. I would highly recommend them.
07/08/2021 - Janusz Malinowski
Lisa and Pattie were terrific -- quick, called it perfectly, got us the full price in less than a day. Spot on! And kudos to Lisa's staff-Pattie was a gem -- on top of things and excellent service!
07/06/2021 - Mike Infurnari
Lisa was absolutely the best to have sell my home. It was a tough situation with a divorce and she was extremely professional, understanding, and made the whole process manageable and smooth. Our house sold in less than a month! I highly recommend Lisa and her team to sell your home!
06/18/2021 - Jennifer Sheerer
Without a doubt at the top of all agents available on the Delmarva Peninsula. Always there for you even if the news isn’t what you want to hear. I highly recommend this professional if you are selling or buying a home.
06/02/2021 - Bob McAlpine
Lisa Mathena was great. Communicated well, told me what needed to be done to sell quickly. She and her assistant Patti kept me well informed. We had multiple offers the first week! I would highly recommend.
05/11/2021 - Denise, Milford, DE
Everyone believes they have the best doctor, the best dentist and the list of bests go on and on. So now I have to say who the best real estate company is, and that is The Lisa Mathena Group. The first realtor who had my house for sale-for one year-had a total of possible buyers adding up to less than a handful who came to see it. Then I found The Lisa Mathena Group. Lisa met with my wife and myself, she talked to us and at all times always looked us in our eye, she never promised the moon to us, she never had an attitude that she was the best. What she is, is a hard working Realtor who was there to sell my house, and she did.
In the first week I signed with her, I had more prospective buyers then the other agent did in a year. When a buyer was coming to view my home, Lisa or one of her staff was there-even if they weren’t the buyers’ agent. Lisa and her staff never, never, never said they didn’t have time to talk to me, and I have to say they are the most polite, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable group you will deal with.
By the time my house was sold we didn’t consider them as our realtor but great friends always there to help. When it was time to sell The Lisa Mathena Group was there every step of the way: helping us find movers, if I needed something changed or done in the house they were there finding the vendors I needed. Our closing was a pleasure; the way they handled it, and again at our side was Lisa.
If you want to sell or buy a house, The Lisa Mathena Group is one to use-they are the hardest working group out there.
Joe & Rose Marie C., formerly of Lewes, DE
03/22/2021 - Joseph & Rose Marie C.
I cannot emphasize enough what a delightful, first-class experience it was using the Lisa Mathena Group to sell our property. Our situation was not a usual one as there were a number of caveats to it. We were selling a home of a family member who died and did not have a will, we live in New York, the property was in Delaware...not the usual straight up sale. But, they took us step-by-step through each stage of the process, informing us of what we needed to do to get to the next stage and more importantly for us...how to get there. They made our communications as well as our document sharing simple and easy. This group is knowledgeable, caring and attentive, I highly recommend them.
03/07/2021 - Terry Ryan
"Lisa and her team are just fantastic. Super friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to work with. Highly recommended!"
02/01/2021 - Mary Knight
"We definitely made the best choice when deciding on Lisa Mathena and The Lisa Mathena Group! Lisa was extremely approachable, genuine, and a pleasure to work with. Lisa was thorough in her knowledge and did an excellent job. Lisa's staff - from photographers to office personnel - were extremely pleasant and very thorough. Excellent job on all fronts."
01/22/2021 - Jack Haggerty & Judy Snoke, Cherryville, PA
Excellent experience with Dean Donovan. He was patient, kind and caring under the circumstances. Very knowledgeable helping to navigate through the process and dealing with other Realtors and the attorney. I was relieved when it was ok'd that he could attend settlement with me!
01/21/2021 - delbtfly
"I thoroughly enjoyed the transaction, would look forward to working together again soon! 5 STARS!"
01/05/2021 - Margaret S. (Realtor with another Company)
"Donna is the most responsive broker we have ever dealt with and she doesn't just throw out answers, she finds the correct answer. She never uses phrases like "most people", she concentrated on what we wanted, while giving good advice about the relevant area and real estate.
We received e-mails from the support staff at Lisa Mathena giving us helpful guidance for transferring the utilities. We hadn't even thought of that yet and might have dropped the ball without their proactive assistance.
We had far less stress related to our long-distance transaction, moving from LA to Dover, because we could trust that Donna had a handle on the details and was keeping us informed all through the process. We are so grateful to Donna for her knowledgeable and professional assistance - above and beyond!"
01/04/2021 - Lisa D., Dover DE
"If you're looking for a real estate guy that will do his best to find you what you want, then Neil Elmore is the guy for you. No hard sells, and will help you find your dream home at a price you can afford!"
12/28/2020 - Frank from NJ