The Lisa Mathena Group
The Lisa Mathena Group was very professional and knowledgeable about homes in the area. I would highly recommend them.
07/08/2021 - Janusz Malinowski
Lisa and Pattie were terrific -- quick, called it perfectly, got us the full price in less than a day. Spot on! And kudos to Lisa's staff-Pattie was a gem -- on top of things and excellent service!
07/06/2021 - Mike Infurnari
Lisa was absolutely the best to have sell my home. It was a tough situation with a divorce and she was extremely professional, understanding, and made the whole process manageable and smooth. Our house sold in less than a month! I highly recommend Lisa and her team to sell your home!
06/18/2021 - Jennifer Sheerer
Without a doubt at the top of all agents available on the Delmarva Peninsula. Always there for you even if the news isn’t what you want to hear. I highly recommend this professional if you are selling or buying a home.
06/02/2021 - Bob McAlpine
Lisa Mathena was great. Communicated well, told me what needed to be done to sell quickly. She and her assistant Patti kept me well informed. We had multiple offers the first week! I would highly recommend.
05/11/2021 - Denise, Milford, DE
Everyone believes they have the best doctor, the best dentist and the list of bests go on and on. So now I have to say who the best real estate company is, and that is The Lisa Mathena Group. The first realtor who had my house for sale-for one year-had a total of possible buyers adding up to less than a handful who came to see it. Then I found The Lisa Mathena Group. Lisa met with my wife and myself, she talked to us and at all times always looked us in our eye, she never promised the moon to us, she never had an attitude that she was the best. What she is, is a hard working Realtor who was there to sell my house, and she did.
In the first week I signed with her, I had more prospective buyers then the other agent did in a year. When a buyer was coming to view my home, Lisa or one of her staff was there-even if they weren’t the buyers’ agent. Lisa and her staff never, never, never said they didn’t have time to talk to me, and I have to say they are the most polite, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable group you will deal with.
By the time my house was sold we didn’t consider them as our realtor but great friends always there to help. When it was time to sell The Lisa Mathena Group was there every step of the way: helping us find movers, if I needed something changed or done in the house they were there finding the vendors I needed. Our closing was a pleasure; the way they handled it, and again at our side was Lisa.
If you want to sell or buy a house, The Lisa Mathena Group is one to use-they are the hardest working group out there.
Joe & Rose Marie C., formerly of Lewes, DE
03/22/2021 - Joseph & Rose Marie C.
I cannot emphasize enough what a delightful, first-class experience it was using the Lisa Mathena Group to sell our property. Our situation was not a usual one as there were a number of caveats to it. We were selling a home of a family member who died and did not have a will, we live in New York, the property was in Delaware...not the usual straight up sale. But, they took us step-by-step through each stage of the process, informing us of what we needed to do to get to the next stage and more importantly for us...how to get there. They made our communications as well as our document sharing simple and easy. This group is knowledgeable, caring and attentive, I highly recommend them.
03/07/2021 - Terry Ryan
"Lisa and her team are just fantastic. Super friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to work with. Highly recommended!"
02/01/2021 - Mary Knight
"We definitely made the best choice when deciding on Lisa Mathena and The Lisa Mathena Group! Lisa was extremely approachable, genuine, and a pleasure to work with. Lisa was thorough in her knowledge and did an excellent job. Lisa's staff - from photographers to office personnel - were extremely pleasant and very thorough. Excellent job on all fronts."
01/22/2021 - Jack Haggerty & Judy Snoke, Cherryville, PA
Excellent experience with Dean Donovan. He was patient, kind and caring under the circumstances. Very knowledgeable helping to navigate through the process and dealing with other Realtors and the attorney. I was relieved when it was ok'd that he could attend settlement with me!
01/21/2021 - delbtfly
"I thoroughly enjoyed the transaction, would look forward to working together again soon! 5 STARS!"
01/05/2021 - Margaret S. (Realtor with another Company)
"Donna is the most responsive broker we have ever dealt with and she doesn't just throw out answers, she finds the correct answer. She never uses phrases like "most people", she concentrated on what we wanted, while giving good advice about the relevant area and real estate.
We received e-mails from the support staff at Lisa Mathena giving us helpful guidance for transferring the utilities. We hadn't even thought of that yet and might have dropped the ball without their proactive assistance.
We had far less stress related to our long-distance transaction, moving from LA to Dover, because we could trust that Donna had a handle on the details and was keeping us informed all through the process. We are so grateful to Donna for her knowledgeable and professional assistance - above and beyond!"
01/04/2021 - Lisa D., Dover DE
"If you're looking for a real estate guy that will do his best to find you what you want, then Neil Elmore is the guy for you. No hard sells, and will help you find your dream home at a price you can afford!"
12/28/2020 - Frank from NJ
"We had a difficult time trying to find the right home (we had some particular needs). Donna hung with us, arranged for multiple showings, submitted numerous offers on properties, arranged for inspections & finally SUCCESS!"
12/22/2020 - Michael J.
From staging to settlement, The Lisa Mathena Real Estate Group never missed a beat. Remarkable communication throughout the process. I received seller reports weekly and showing feedbacks, after the showings occurred. An exceptional real estate experience, kudos to Lisa and the team. Thank you!
12/19/2020 - L. L.
Sold our home within 2-4 weeks-closed in under 60 days. Excellent marketing, and total understanding of our needs and requirements.
12/14/2020 - Satisfied Seller
The Lisa Mathena group was both our listing and buying agent. They helped us sell our home in Wilmington, in record time and then worked with us to find a home at the beach. They are professional, responsive and knowledgeable.
11/25/2020 - PJ Facciolo
"Donna Girod was always available to give sound advice on the sale of our property. Without hesitation, I will recommend and reach out to Donna Girod if I plan any real estate sales or acquisitions in the future."
11/20/2020 - Reginald H.
"Worked with Donna Girod who is an outstanding professional. Reliable, knowledgeable, dependable, available. Couldn’t ask for a better agent. She was an angel throughout the process."
11/09/2020 - Kathleen Kelleher
"Lisa and her group helped me and some family members sell our grandmother's home after she passed away. She picked up our sale in the middle of a pretty dicey transaction with another realtor and managed to help us get out of that mess, list the house for about 10% more than originally listed, and sell it almost immediately. I've had great luck with realtors in the past, and even with that in mind Lisa is exceptional. Super responsive, incredibly knowledgeable, and just an all around nice person, Lisa helped us sell the home without even having to step foot in the state it was being sold in. There were several hiccups throughout the process (all related to the house being old), and Lisa got them handled in such a way that was as stress-free as such a situation can be. She advocated for us during every step of the process and by the end of it we couldn't be happier. I cannot say enough good things about Lisa and her group, so I will leave it with this: If you are considering a real estate transaction, trust Lisa's group to make it happen."
10/22/2020 - zacharonitl
Lisa was recommended by one of the other beneficiaries of the family's estate, who found her by searching for realtors in the Millsboro area. Critical needs for us were a good sales record, knowledge of the local market-and understanding our needs. Lisa was "Lights-out"-an incredible job! The house sold in 2-4 weeks. Lisa and her team were excellent. We would use her again, and recommend her to others.
10/18/2020 - Zach Lounsberry
Lisa Mathena was there for us when our renter caused excessive cosmetic damage to our rental property. She encouraged us to fix up the house for top dollar. She was able to sell the home at a fair and equitable price. The home appraised well and in step with her selling price. Overall, she is a wonderful agent. Communication is key with a realtor, and she is on point. You will not be disappointed.
10/03/2020 - From Realtor.com
Five stars!
07/31/2020 - Tanya Miller
We were very pleased working with Lisa Mathena and Donna Girod. They were both very knowledgeable and helped reassure us through the process. We are especially grateful to Lisa for walking us through all of our options when the offers came in and making sure we understood all of the documents and revisions that needed to be signed.
07/24/2020 - B.E.
Lisa and her team were very helpful when we were ready to sell our house. She helped us understand what work needed to be done in order to sell it for top dollar and explained all of our options when the offers came in. We are so glad that Lisa was there for us when we had questions and concerns. Thank you, Lisa.
07/21/2020 - Brian D. Edwards
My agent was very professional at all times. She was always available to answer questions and discussed with me all my options in making this purchase.
07/02/2020 - Mary Jones
When I saw my listing I was amazed at the way the photos looked. Felecia's hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off - there were other properties in my development and I received 3 offers with the first week!! She had a thorough knowledge of the market and priced my home accordingly. I would highly recommended Felecia and The Lisa Mathena Group to anyone who has shown an interest in buying or selling a home. She is a true professional and I believe you'd be hard pressed to find a better Realtor.
07/02/2020 - Jennifer Richburg
Ease with working with the agent.
07/02/2020 - Eileen O'Neill
My agent worked diligently with me and corresponding with the other agent which made me feel very comfortable as a senior citizen.
07/02/2020 - Mary Jones
"Donna was very thorough, no nonsense, don't waste your/our/her time agent. Knowledgeable in all areas of real estate. Thorough with prompt replies. We could not have lucked into a better agent. Thanks Donna G."
05/04/2020 - Happy Buyer